mushroomgrowers

resurrected this baby after leaving it 14 months on agar

resurrected this baby after leaving it 14 months on agar

King oyster cloned to agar in July 2022 from store bought mushrooms. Did a second transfer shortly after to a number of plates and also put some on WBS so I successfully grew some fruits back then.

Then life took over and the agar plates were forgotten for 14 months. As I have some spare time to go back to that hobby now I thought why not? I put some of that myc that I thought was dead on agar, and some on two WBS jars. This one seems to have come back to life, pic is from 7 days ago, it is all fuzzy now so almost time to put it in a bucket with straw or cardboard.

First post on lemmy, and quite new to the whole cloning to agar so I guess this was just luck. I also have another jar and agar plates that seem infected if someone is interested or wants to give me a second opinion.

13
1
Comments 1