retroid
Retroid Gorroth 1y ago 100%

Retroid Pocket 3 / 3+ cheap Screen Protector

Also posted this in r/retroid back when Reddit was still an option. Thought I migrate this post over here as a start.

So recently I stumbled upon u/Hairbrush12345 post about a screen protector, because he missed ordering one with the rp3+. Because I was somehow interested I did a quick search, found some cheap on eBay and immediately had to order a pack as I saw they had anti glare ones. They were in the mail today and i just applied them. So far i am impressed. For a price of around 9€ for a 3 pack I really like it. Definitely better than having to deal with reflections all the time. Fitting like a glove, while having somewhat sharp edges compared to the original tempered glass, but definitely worth it.

https://www.ebay.de/itm/195276179375?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=707-127634-2357-0&ssspo=Ig-WA-q6Sf2&sssrc=2349624&ssuid=FOpHjaIOR6e&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

Edit:

I wanted to also let you know the down sides I am experiencing right now:

I tested a few games now and have to add something about the screen protector having some impact on the overall screen quality. Its nothing new, that every anti glare screen protector comes with a bit of loss in sharpness and it’s the same in this case. While it bothers me a bit when using the Android on my rp3+ (because of the small text size I set in nova launcher and so being a little blurred), it doesn’t bother me in games as the text size there is mostly much bigger. But just be aware of that before ordering.

2
0
Comments 0