twilight_imperium
Twilight Imperium SlippiHUD 1y ago 100%

Won a four player game yesterday as Titans of Ul

Red - Barony of Letnev

Pink - Titans of Ul

Yellow - Winnu

Green - Arborec

Round 1

I have a galaxy brain

My secret objective is have 4 cultural planets, there are 3 in my slice and several near to my slice, this will be fine. My slice starts with a red, blue, and yellow tech skips.

I snag warfare and construction. I took warfare to prevent Winnu from taking it, because if they get to mecatol first, they are very sticky there. I use construction to deploy mechs at the front. Sleeper tokens will take care of my PDS needs very quickly. I end up with 2 blue tech skips and a red tech skip. I score no points. I grab Psychoarchaeology, I have so many tech skips. I also have explored a gamma wormhole. Basically I qualify for every unit upgrade now that isn't a war sun, and I can grab Lightwave Deflectors at any moment I want.

Round 2

I make enemies with the Winnu

I snag Leadership and Imperial. I take Mecatol. I now also have a yellow tech skip. Technology is played and I take Saturn Engine II. I am now a terror upon the galaxy. I pop Imperial and catch up my missed objective and have 3 points. I score another point at the end of the round for my 4th point.

Round 3

I'm rich!

I get Construction and Technology, this is a very funny round. I use construction to put 2 PDS on mecatol. I use technology to get Hel Titan II. I deploy my capital ship at a system near home. I use the action card scuttle to trade my dreadnought and Captial ship in for 12 trade goods. Redeploy the Capital ship at Mecatol Rex. I draw another secret objective, it's have 8 production in one system, lol.

Score my third public objective, unlock my hero, I'm at 5 points.

Round 4

Everything is coming up milhouse

I take diplomacy and technology. I immediately unlock my hero and now am poised to score my secret objective, my home system has 9 production just from the spacedock.

Barony and the rest of the table are starting to rumble about me squatting at Mecatol. Barony sets a 7 ship fleet next to mecatol, but leaves his home system completely unguarded. I swoop in and steal it, he now is going to have to take at least 4 of those ships home if he wants his home system. I've completely killed his whole round. I double technology research for Self Assembly Routines and Duranium Armor, I'm concerned for my safety. Winnu have a warsun, arborec is a big Ole murder ball heading my way.

There's wheeling and dealing on the order of attack next round, I am unable to do much of value with diplomacy, I protect an empty system that just has some Sleeper tokens.

I score my secret objective for production and a public objective. I have 7 points. First 2 point objective is revealed, have structures on 5 non-home planets. (Gasp I already have that on the board, I am unsure anyone has noticed, and even they destroy up to 3 of then I can rebuild them quickly, I'm Titans of UL.)

Round 5

Spoiler alert, I give everyone combat blue balls.

I'm second in picking order, and I manage to snag Imperial. On the snaking order back, Diplomacy is still on the table and I take it because well, it let's me go second.

Winnu are up first, they pop leadership. They need the command tokens. I'm like sweating trying to keep my cool until it's my turn. Everyone does their tokens, I don't buy any, I already have so many. There's only 3 still in my reinforcements.

I get confirmation it's my turn, I pop Imperial and win the game. Everyone's mouth is agape, apparently noone noticed I already had PDS on 5 different planets.

Titans - 10

Arborec - 6

Winnu - 4

Barony - 4

2
0
Comments 0