"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearFP
FPV pageflight 2w ago 100%

Very happy with the Dragon-II, but more up elevator trim than expected

Very happy with the Dragon-II, but more up elevator trim than expected

I had an easy maiden flight for my Reptile Dragon 2. But despite balancing right on the CG dots, I needed quite a lot of up elevator trim for level flight at about half throttle.

trim

I put my rx at the tail using the extra servo opening.

Rx

Plenty of room for the FC. The PDB install is a little clunky, but the wires are stiff enough to just hold it. I put the vtx up front.

main bay

A little custom trimming to fit a RunCam orange, though after one crash in my Zohd XL I have had a lot of trouble with that camera and will probably look for something else.

nose

Next upgrade is probably digital FPV, but I haven't decided on a system yet. Walksnail? Nice if I didn't need a separate action camera.

7
0
Comments 0