covid
covid JoeByeThen • 7d ago • 100%

[VENT] CHEAPER FOR ME TO BUY A COSTCO MEMBERSHIP IN ORDER TO GET THE DISCOUNT ON THE VACCINE THAN TO PAY THE STRAIGHT CASH PRICE.🤬

A member of my household has a costco membership so we were gonna try and get me vaxxed using their member discount for the $140 price rather than the even more evil $202 price. So I called and confirmed with the Pharmacy that we could pull it off, we could not. I'm gonna have to buy my own membership, but first I wanted to confirm how much it would cost there.

Pharmacy tech: "Cash price is $39 and some change."

Me: "For the Novavax?"

Them: "Oh you're also getting Novavax. That was Flu. Let me check. It's probably the same though."

Me: "Oh, I don't think so."

A few seconds of keyboard clicks go by.

Them: "Nobody ever asks about the cash price. It's. Oh.... It's $201.99"

Yeah, that's what I freaking thought. rage-cry

The costco membership is $65, but it actually is cheaper for me to buy a membership because I can get a $20 giftcard back if I do it through the veteran's reward program. Guess I'm getting a costco membership.

This bleeping country. cool-zone

74
22
Comments 22